Tags

This is an example of efficient story telling. In just fifty words they were able to convey their Brand personality, engage the product and maintain my attention. It starts off fast and ends with a laugh. It’s a fantastic tale that I want to believe. Mr. Jameson is the Brand, and after twenty seconds of knowing him I’m sorry he’s dead. Then the hero reappears and leaves me with a smile and a reason to celebrate. When most commercials are wasting my time with over-stimulating visuals and convoluted promotions, Jameson took my thirty seconds and turned it into a story to tell and a whiskey to drink. This advertisement is a lesson in doing more with less. They made every word count; now I can expect the same out of every sip.

I don’t know how much it costs, but I know what I’m getting.

