Tags

,

Don’t be scared, the sharks can smell it.

Collaboration is the key to victory. The day you start worrying about people stealing all your great ideas is the day you stop having any. Trust me. I have plenty of great ideas. Just ask me, I’ll show you. I’ll show you because you’ll most likely make them better. And even if you think they’re crap, my bad idea may lead to your brilliant idea. Working in concert and orchestrating resources is vital to effective storytelling – it’s called editing. You have to trust people, smart people. Otherwise you will have no one to tell you your idea is dumb and your story is lame – of which I also have plenty. The wisest women I have ever met, besides my Grandma, told me “work hard, don’t seek credit, collaborate and don’t be an asshole.” With this attitude you’re free to be fearless.

